Have a Question or Want a Free Market Report?

Contact Me

Reviews

Client Ratings Barbara McCormack has been rated by 47 clients.

  • Satisfaction: 97%
  • Recommendation: 98%
  • Performance: 98%

Testimonials


Barbara guided us thru every step of the buying process and closing. Shes awesome.
Correen Virginia Beach, left feedback on 4/26/2020
In our opinion this is the best realtor in the Hampton Roads area. This is our third time working with Barbara and she has surpassed our expectations each time. This transaction being the most important because we totally relied on her experience, knowing the customer needs and expertise were critical considering we purchased the house not even seeing it in person! But we knew we were in good hands! If you are looking for a professional no need to look any further! The renegotiated price was seamless! I would recommend this team at any time any day and f the week. We purchased this house without even seeing it and this team handled our anxiety perfectly! Thank you to entire team! There needs to be an outstanding rating! This team works works hard and makes it looks easy! Made us feel so comfortable!
William Forstner, left feedback on 3/27/2020
Barbara was by far the best agent my wife and I have dealt with. She stayed on top of all issues and even handled issues in the background so as to not worry us. We will definitely refer her to anyone buying or selling a home.
Jeff and Allison Sharp, left feedback on 2/13/2020
Barbara is extremely accessible and always ahead of schedule. Polite and well-spoken. Lady knows what she’s doing and does it well. I was at ease at all times, because Barbara was “in charge”.
Wayne Grumney, left feedback on 2/2/2020
Barbara McCormack did a wonderful job selling our home in Indian River Plantation (Virginia Beach). She was very knowledgeable, came with good ideas on how to improve marketing of the home (staging of home), kept us updated on a regular basis, and was a pleasure to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family. Great Job Barbara!
Stephen Rowan, Virginia Beach, left feedback on 1/12/2020
When it came time to buy our second home, there really wasn't a choice to make on who we wanted to represent us and who we wanted to partner with. Barbara had helped us buy our first home and made the entire experience both rewarding and as easy on us as possible, so we knew we wanted to work with her again. We had never sold a home before so partnering with her put at ease knowing that we were in good hands. With selling our home, Barbara was very helpful in helping us get our house ready to go on the market. Her hard work resulted in a full price offer the same day we went to market. With buying our home, Barbara was able to negotiate many parts of the contract in our favor. Her experience and expertise really showed during this process and we couldn't be more thankful to have partnered with her.
Alec & Brittany Warren, left feedback on 10/23/2019
My husband and I met Barbara McCormack at one of her open houses. We are a retiring military family and new to the area, Barbara was very patient and attentive to our needs during the whole process. She wanted to make sure ‘we’ found the right ‘forever’ home for us. Her knowledge of the area was fantastic and it is very clear she takes pride and enjoys her job. She made the whole experience feel like we were working with a friend. She has kept in touch to check on work that needed completing on the house which has been great, to know that we can still keep that contact with her if we have questions.
Sarah and Bryan Virginia Beach VA, left feedback on 9/20/2019
Barbara McCormack is honest, candid and transparent, and knows the house buying process inside-out. The absolute best real estate agent with whom we’ve ever worked, Barbara made our house buying experience a true pleasure. We would enlist her services again without looking anywhere else and have referred our closest friends and family members.
Mark and Tanya Manns, left feedback on 7/27/2019
Barbara McCormack came highly recommended to us from a close friend and she didn't let us down. Barbara helped us find our new dream home sight unseen all the way from CA, she was very accommodating with all of our needs and timelines. The purchasing process of our new home couldn't have gone any smoother, Barbara was focused on all details of the search, escrow, closing and beyond... getting us exactly what we needed as well recommending a superb loan officer to us for our pre approval. No regrets and a very thorough job well done! We thank her for all the kindness and generosity she has shown to our family.
Jamie McCurley, Chesapeake,VA, left feedback on 7/12/2019
My husband was offered a job all the way across the country and was requested to start ASAP. We contacted Barbara and she was more than willing to help! She started the paperwork that day and met with us several times to get everything lined up to put the house on the market that next week. In fact, she would have done it the next day if she could of! Barbara made the entire process easy for us (especially with a two-year-old and two dogs) and always made sure that our family needs came first but still worked hard to sell our house! She marketed the house so well that we were offered full listing price first day and the house was under contract in less than six hours! Barbara made the entire house selling process so easy that we were moved before we even closed! Thank you again for your patience and understanding through the whole process Barbara! I absolutely recommend her to anyone selling or buying a home! She is so easy to work with, will answer any and all of your questions and will keep you up to date no matter what time of day! Thanks again for everything!
Virginia Byarlay, Seattle, WA, left feedback on 6/2/2019
More Testimonials
Search All Area Listings

What's My Home Worth?

Advanced Home Search

Have something specific in mind?
See more options. Find it fast.